Divisions and Training

Operations and research activities in all the facilities that comprise the CPRC are organized into four divisions: a) Primate Resources, b) Behavior and Neuroscience, c) Primate Morphology, and d) Virology and Genetics. The activities of each Division are integrated in diverse ways to support research needs on a local, national, and international basis.

The CPRC welcomes local veterinary students interested in doing rotations under the supervision of our staff, as well as students interested in doing externships at our facilities. We also welcome volunteers to assist in behavioral data collection and assist in the veterinary procedures during the annual trapping season. We also accept students to assist in the curation of our extensive macaque skeleton collection at the Laboratory of Primate Morphology.